Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (7)

clock-rewinders1

Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge is where Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Tara @ 25 Hour Books shamelessly plug each other, share the fantastic posts, giveaways, or whatever else they found and loved by other awesome bloggers (or authors!) during the week, and talk about the books they plan on reading in the coming week.

—-

On the Blog This Week:

My World This Week:

Well, this week was better than last week in terms of reading and no one being sick. All my daycare kids were here this week, so at least 4 kids to watch every day. I made it through though! I didn’t get any reviews done this week unfortunately, hopefully I can change that next week. But it was a good week. I was pretty much home all week, so nothing exciting really happened.

Around the Blogging Community:

Read in 2013 (37)

  • Crossing the Line by Katie McGarry
  • The Memory Coder by Jessica Brody
  • Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead

Currently Reading (3)

  • A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  • I’m With Stupid by Geoff Herbach

Review Books To Read (16)

  • The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers [OMG I was so excited to see this one in my mailbox!! Thank you Thomas Allen & Son!!]
  • Breath by Jackie Morse Kessler

I Own – TBR (94)

  • Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Did you do/get anything good this week?

9 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (7)

  1. Glad you had a better week this week, even if you didn’t get any reviews done. And seeing your Review Books to Read (16) makes me shiver! If I had that many books backed up that I was obligated to review… Eek! I’m just… scared of writing reviews, I think, lol.

    • Yes, I’m thinking I will have to give some away. I’m on an auto mail list for a publisher, so I keep getting books every couple of weeks, but generally not ones I’m very interested in. So I’m going to see if my co-bloggers want any of them, since that will still get the reviews on our site.

      For books I’ve actually requested, the list is a lot shorter. Like 4 total..lol

  2. Glad this week was better for you – even if you didn’t get any reviews done. Oh and I keep seeing Dark Triumph everywhere. I still need to read Grave Mercy though 😦 Aahh so many books!

  3. I got Dark Triumph, too!! I’m hoping to get to it this week. 🙂 And yay for no one getting sick this week — that’s ALWAYS a good thing. I hope this week is just as good!

    • It is a good thing! Although I think Kailyn woke up with a cold today (boo). She’s just got a runny nose and being super clingy though..lol.

      I’m hoping to get to Dark Triumph shortly as well, so excited for it! I loved Grave Mercy!

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

