Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

The Top Ten Favourite Books from before I was a Book Blogger.

There are so many books that I’ve read that it’s extremely hard to narrow down ten.

  1. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
  2. The Earth’s Children series by Jean M. Auel
  3. The Sookie Stackhouse novels by Charlaine Harris
  4. The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
  5. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  6. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  7. The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks
  8. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan
  9. Legend of Drizzt by R.A Salvatore
  10. The War of the Ancients and Stormrage by Richard A. Knakk

I’m sure I’m forgetting some, mommy brain makes me dumb sometimes. And yes, technically this is more than ten! But I love series!! ❤

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (7) | A Glo-Worm Reads

  2. I STILL need to read The Hobbit, BUT I’m thinking of maybe picking up a nice copy of it and reading it next week. MAYBE. Oh, and I love Harry Potter. I’m listening to them again and they’re great! I do want to revisit The Giver one of these days — it was my first dystopian!

  3. YES Percy and Harry. LOVE THEM! And I’m so excited for you to read Game of Thrones. I’m glad you told me who you are! I wouldn’t have made the connection. 🙂

    • I’ve actually already read A Game of Thrones, so this is a re-read. I’ve read the first three books in the series but have joined in a read a long for them so I can finally finish the other two!

      And of course I had to tell you, not many people realize that I have both blogs now 🙂 So I thought I’d let you know 😛

      • I’m excited! I never would have known that you were the SAME Jenn. 🙂 I’m about to start book three. I’m OBSESSED. So much love for them. (So much hate too… for Theon and Joff and the Mountain. I’m pretty much with Arya every time she prays.)

        • Well, at least now you know 🙂

          Book three is great. I think you’ll like the ending of it, I sure did. Well some things I didn’t like, but yeah..

          I love Arya! Her, Tyrion, Dany, Sansa and Jon are some of my favourite characters!

  4. I saw Sookie Stackhouse novels on someone else’s list, but when I look at the summary it just doesn’t do anything for me. I’m so laaame. Oh and I swear I’ll be the last person on earth to read The Giver. I’m off to add it to my TBR list now before I forget. So many people say great things about it.

    • Well, not everyone likes all the books, as much as we’d like to. Eric is dead sexy though.

      The Giver is awesome! I’ve read it three times now, the first being when I was in grade 4 (I think) I know it was when I lived with my dad, so sometime before grade 5..lol

  5. Man, such a great list! I love that you have Rowling, Tolkien, and Salvatore! I almost put the Drizzt books on my list, but went with the Rogues series instead. It was a tough call, though. My husband is reading through the Drizzt books right now. I think he’s on book 7 or 8. (I only got through book 3 and didn’t realize there was more until much later!)

    • Yeah, we have 4 of the collectors edition’s for the Forgotten Realms, I’m only on the 2nd I think because my husband reads them first..lol But there is 3 books in each one, so I think I’ve read 5 books. They are realyl good though! I love Gwen! 🙂

      How could I not have Rowling and Tolkien on the list? They’re amazing! I’m a huge LotR nerd, my weddning band is a One Ring… lol

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

