Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (6)

clock-rewinders1

Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge is where Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Tara @ 25 Hour Books shamelessly plug each other, share the fantastic posts, giveaways, or whatever else they found and loved by other awesome bloggers (or authors!) during the week, and talk about the books they plan on reading in the coming week.

—-

On the Blog This Week:

My World This Week:

So I  pretty much had the worst week ever for me. Not only did I get in very little reading and made no money all week, I had a sick daughter AND husband! Kailyn was sick right up until Wednesday night, finally waking up better on Thursday. My husband finally got better on Thursday as well. I thought I was in for a nice relaxing Friday. NOPE! Kaiyln woke up and her eye was almost stuck closed because it was swelled up so badly. I had thought she was getting a sty in her eye, which meant there wasn’t really anything I could do. When she woke up Friday it was so much worse than the day before. So we had a nice trip to the hospital, found out she now has an eye infection, she was given a perscription which turned out to be a cousin of penicillin, which I’m allergic to and she hates. Which has been spit all over me, causing my skin to burn if I don’t get it washed off quickly. So a pretty crappy week, literally! Oh, did I forget to mention she managed to poop all over herself and me at the mall Friday? Yup. I’m so glad this week is over. I hope we can get back to normal next week and I can get some reading done! I did manage to get a break and go see The Host Thursday though! So look out for a FtF for that!

Around the Blogging Community:

Currently Reading (3)

  • A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
  • Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead
  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Review Books To Read (14)

  • I’m With Stupid by Geoff Herbach

Did you do/get anything good this week?

14 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (6)

  1. Sweet baby Jay, sounds like a week from hell. 😦 Hope you all feel better soon and have a better week this week!

  2. Wow! Definitely sounds like a horrible week. Between the sickness, the eye infection, the allergic spit-up, and the poop? Don’t know how you survived! Hopefully things can only get better from here? 😉

    • They better get better! I don’t know how I manage some weeks either.. but I did. Probably because my husband was home sick, so he sat downstairs with Kailyn when she watched tv and working on his macbook. Gotta love a company that gives employee’s a laptop so they can work from home if they’re sick! It let me sleep in for the first time in two years.

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

