March Wrap Up and April TBR

So I’ve always wanted to do a monthly wrap up post, so I’m going to try it out and see how it goes. I’m also going to include some of the books I’m planning on reading this month!

Read in March:

I actually read a lot more than I realized! Up until this point I thought I had read maybe 7 or 8 books, not 13! I know one is a novella, but it still counts, right? 😛 You’d think I’d have caught up to my Goodreads goal, but no! Still 3 books behind, I will get it!

TBR in April:

.

So these are the books I plan on reading this month. Trying to not aim for too many as you never know what will pop up. Like illnesses and such. Never a dull moment around here!

9 thoughts on “March Wrap Up and April TBR

  1. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (6) | A Glo-Worm Reads

    • Yeah, I’m pretty happy to be reading it! Although I would be happier if I had time to read this week..

      I haven’t done any of this weeks AGoT reading yet.. I will probably squeeze it in Sunday.. lol Along with next weeks reading..

  2. Man, you read a lot of books in March! The only one of those I’ve read is Unremembered. And I am SO jealous that you’ll be reading Icons this month! I want to read that book so bad. I also really need to get with the program and read A Game of Thrones, like the rest of the world! 😀

    • A Game of Thrones is so good! I’m glad I’m only reading it for a read a long though, I’ve already read it before (I’ve read the first 3 in the series) So it’s a re-read. At least it’s not as time consuming as the first time because I can read the weekly reading in about a day. I’ts about 9 chapters and they seem to fly by for me. If you like fantasy, I highly recommend them!

      I was pretty excited to get Icons for review! I’m planning on reviewing it in May, but I like being ahead in reviews on the other blog so I can read what I want for here. lol

      I didn’t really do much but read in March.. so I guess it was more than I thought.

  3. Wow, that’s quite a list of books! (And heck yeah, a novella counts!) I feel like such a slow reader compared to everyone else when I see these posts, but that’s okay. Slow and steady wins the race, right? Well, not sure how that applies to book blogging but sure. 😛

    The only one I’ve read off your TBR list for April is City of Bones. I hope you enjoy it! I’m sure if you liked The Infernal Devices you will. Ooh and Game of Thrones has been everywhere lately. I haven’t read it or even watched the show. I feel so out of the loop.

    • I’m a slow reader too, I just didn’t really do anything but read last month. So far in April, I have barely read at all, so I’m sure it will look much more normal next month! I think as long as you are posting interesting and well written reviews, it doesn’t matter how many you post in a month!

      I’m sure I will like City of Bones too! I got it in the summer at a flea market and it’s been sitting there since, I really have no more excuses not to read it since I’ve finished The Infernal Devices!

      As for A Game of Thrones, if you like fantasy I highly recommend it, it is absolutely amazing! (well I think so) Although, DON’T watch the show first! They are pretty good at following the book EXACTLY in the first season, so I had watched it first and reading the book after was hard, since it was all so fresh in my mind. I’m actually enjoying it much more this time since it’s been awhile. I really liked it the first time I read it still, but I’m loving it this time!

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

