Top Ten Tuesday

 

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

The Top Ten Books I Recommend the Most

Alright, most of these are series, but how can I narrow down a series?! 😉

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth – Seriously, this series is amazing and I can’t recommend it enough!
  2. The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa – More amazingness right here!
  3. Harry Potter by JK Rowling – How are there people who still haven’t read this???
  4. Clan of the Cave Bear (and the rest of the Earth’s Children series) by Jean M. Auel – This is one of my favourite series. I’m so glad I stumbled across it in high school!
  5. The Sookie Stackouse series by Charlaine Harris – It’s so much better than the show, and I love the show!
  6. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – I’m disappointed in myself for not reading this one sooner
  7. The Hallowed Ones by Laura Bickle – Honestly, this was so much better than I was expecting. It’s really awesome!
  8. The Lord of the Rings (and The Hobbit) by JRR Tolkien – I love this series so much that I talked my husband into getting One Ring wedding bands.
  9. Wicked by Gregory Maguire –  I love his take on the wicked witch!
  10. If I Stay by Gayle Forman – When I read this, there were so many tears but I just couldn’t put it down!

So yeah, a lot of series! There are so many other books that I love to recommend and hopefully I will find even more in the future to spread the love for!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (5) | A Glo-Worm Reads

  2. YES! The Hallowed Ones was SOOOOOO FREAKING GOOD! I wonder when the next book comes out? And Harry Potter! YES! I wonder if there are people who haven’t read them, too! I’m listening to them on audio right now … it’s great! I still have to get back into the Iron Fey series … I read the first book early last year and put it aside because someone spoiled them for me. I remember liking it!

    Great list, Jenn!

    • Thanks 😛 And I sooo can’t wait for the next Laura Bickle book!! 🙂 Soo good!!

      You do need to get back to the Iron Fey. It was the 3rd book where I really got attached and fell in love with the series 🙂 I really liked the first two too!

  3. Ha I beat Kelley! I’ve read THREE of these (Harry Potter, The LOTR, and Wicked). I have a feeling I’ll be the last person on Earth to read Divergent, but I have every intention of reading it over the summer (finally!). And If I Stay sounds like a book I should read. If it’ll make me cry, it’s highly likely it’ll be one of my favs. I’m not sure why that happens but it does! Great list 🙂

    • You need to go read Divergent, yesterday! lol

      I know what you mean, I just read a book last night, If He Had Been With Me by Laura Nowlin and it made me cry so badly (not as much as If I Stay though!) But I loved it so much. I think it’s just the fact that a book can get me so emotionally involved that my heart breaks for the characters. If a book can do that, I must be into it, so normally I end up loving them.

  4. Oh dear, I’ve only read two of these (Divergent and Harry Potter), and sort of read another (I read the first book of the Sookie Stackhouse series). My sister keeps recommending the Vampire Academy series to me, and my husband keeps recommending the Lord of the Rings series to me. And If I Stay has been on my to-read list for a while. There’s just too many books! And not enough time!

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

