Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (3)

clock-rewinders1

Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge is where Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Tara @ 25 Hour Books shamelessly plug each other, share the fantastic posts, giveaways, or whatever else they found and loved by other awesome bloggers (or authors!) during the week, and talk about the books they plan on reading in the coming week.

—-

On the Blog This Week:

My World This Week:

I had a pretty good week this week. Other than being home most of the week, I actually went out with a friend (Yes, as anti-social as I am, I do have a couple friends!). We went to the movies and watched Jack the Giant Slayer, which was completely awesome! I’m not sure if I’ll be doing a Fiction to Film on that one of not though, as it’s just a fairy tale, but I don’t know. Would you want to see one for it? But for the most part, that’s my week.

Around the Blogging Community:

My Week in Books:

Read in 2013 (27)

Currently Reading (3)

Did you do/get anything good this week?

6 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (3)

  1. Ooh, you’re reading some great books! I’ve had Game of Thrones on my list forever, and I’ve wanted to get into the Blood of Eden series for a while now. I look forward to your reviews! Also, thanks for plugging TWO of my posts. I feel like I’m actually an interesting part of the community now! 😀

  2. You’re reading some great books — again! I have to get on the ball and get THROUGH the books I’ve started. I feel like I’m starting way more than I’m finishing.

    I haven’t seen Jack the Giant Slayer, but I did go see Oz the other day — that one was very good! I love fairytale-type movies. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing my post!

    • Two of them are still the same, so I need to get some reading done as well! 🙂 I haven’t been playing much WoW or doing any puzzles this week, so didn’t listen to Halfway to the Grave any 🙂

      I’m hopefully going to see Oz not this week, but sometime the week after. Hopefully. Fairytale-type movies are pretty great!

  3. Thanks for linking to my post 🙂 Glad you enjoyed it!

    I saw the previews for Jack the Giant Slayer, but wasn’t sure if it would be any good. I might just have to check it out though, if you think it was really good. I will definitely read if you do a book to film adaptation post about it!

    This week, I didn’t do anything. But that was amazing. It was my spring break for uni so it was nice to just spend a week off without and responsibilities – besides working on my blog! 🙂

    • Yay for spring break! I remember how nice it was to have a break! I’m a mom now, so spring break is like every other week. lol Well, since she’s not in school yet.

      Maybe I’ll think about making a FtF post for it then. This weeks is already written, so maybe for the week after!

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

