Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

The Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List!

  1. Life of Pi by Yann Martel – I started this one and got about ten pages in before I realized I was behind on reviews and set it down, it’s been sitting there since
  2. Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin – I’ve already read it but am going to read it again for the read-a-long
  3. S.E.C.R.E.T. by L. Marie Adeline – It’s just been sitting there waiting!
  4. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire – Another one I started and set down to read review books and forgot to pick back up.
  5. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead – Need to read!
  6. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – I loved the first one, so I NEED to read this!
  7. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – I have to read this before the movie comes out!
  8. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare – I need it!
  9. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han – I will read it!
  10. Delirium by Lauren Oliver – The whole series is out now, so I guess I can read it!
16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (4) | A Glo-Worm Reads

  2. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (3) | A Glo-Worm Reads

  3. Ooh, some of these are books I hope to read too – like Life of Pi! A few of the others I read and loved – like A Game of Thrones – I would love to re-read the series one day too.

  4. Oh my gosh, it looks like you’ll be starting a bunch of new series this spring! Do you tend to wait until the entire series is released before you get into it? I kinda like that train of thought — it’s what I usually do with TV (watch a whole season at once) — but with some books I just can’t make myself wait. 😀

    • It depends. With Delirium for example, I bought it before any of the other books were out, but just kept putting it off. So Now I’m just going to wait to read them all at once.
      Normally I like to read books as soon as possible because if I don’t, I’ll get behind on series. I had a six year time period where I didn’t really read much, so in 2011 I started reading again and I missed so much and have so much to get caught up on!

      • I feel the same way! There are so many books I want to read, and then there’s books in series I’ve already started so I need to catch up. And then there’s all these other series I haven’t even started yet! It makes me sad to knwo that I’ll probably never read them all, lol.

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

