Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (1)

clock-rewinders1

Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge is where Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Tara @ 25 Hour Books shamelessly plug each other, share the fantastic posts, giveaways, or whatever else they found and loved by other awesome bloggers (or authors!) during the week, and talk about the books they plan on reading in the coming week.

—-

I’ve decided to participate in the Clock Rewinders meme, it seems like it will be fun!

On the Blog This Week:

I launched A Glo-Worm Reads this week and gave a bit of an introduction here!

I talked about my thoughts on the movie adaptation of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey in my Fiction to Film feature.

I gave my thoughts on Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, which I listened to as an audiobook!

My World This Week:

I had a fairly uneventful week, as most of mine are. I have a home daycare out of my home so that I can stay home with my daughter all day. It can get a bit hectic at times, but this week it was pretty normal. I did file my taxes this week though, which gave me a bit of extra money so I was able to buy myself a new blender finally, it’s been over a year since my last one died and I really love smoothies! I’m hoping for another uneventful week to come! I didn’t even read much this past week, hopefully I will change that this week! I’m getting behind on my Goodreads challenge! I’m going to blame Once Upon a Time for that though, I finally started watching it and have watched the whole first season this week!

Around the Blogging Community:

I’m pretty bad at finding the time to check blogs lately, I’m not really sure what’s up with that. I guess I’ve been tired lately!

My Week in Books:

Read in 2013 (21)

Currently Reading (1)

Review Books To Read (6)

Did you do/get anything good this week?

2 thoughts on “Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (1)

  1. Pingback: Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge (25) | Reading In Winter

  2. Beautiful Creatures! I bought that one this past week. I’ve heard so many good things about the book that I can’t wait to read it. 🙂 I also got Gameboard of the Gods for review … that one should be awesome! I love Richelle Mead!

    Love the new blog, Jenn! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

